Baby Steps

Baby Steps

Hello! My name is Barbara, and since forever, I've promised myself to learn how to code!

Well, no more!

This is the start of my journey to learn how to code and become (LET'S HOPE) a dev. If you are interested in becoming one, too, please tag along. Here I will register my learning journey with code, tech, and algorithms.

First of all, I would like to lay out some of my objectives and goals that will drive me to push forward. My main goal is to use machine learn to help me with an upcoming Ph.D. Project idea I have. Since code is HUGE and I'm a total noob, I'm starting small, so my initial target is to learn how to do a website. I want to get used to the syntax and think with code before going to bigger things, but still with something for me to do and practice.

Here I will register my discoveries and consolidate my offline studies to learn with my journey if you want. I'm starting with HTML and CSS for now, but I expect to pass on Javascript soon. My target while writing is a real beginner because I know nothing and need an explanation for everything.

I hope you have fun with me while I study!